High Temperature Plasticity


The high temperature group concentrates on the elementary deformation and damage processes that govern creep of engineering materials. Dr.-Ing. F. Otto, who since September 2011 works at the ORNL in Knoxville (USA), was studying the influence of grain boundary crystallography and chemistry on creep cavity formation. Dr.-Ing. D. Kurumlu is undertaking new material investigations on the creep behaviour of fibre-reinforced aluminium alloys. Dr.-Ing. D. Peter was dealing with single and multi-axial creep of modern titanium aluminides.

PD Dr. N. Zotov conducted a German /American research project on nanoindentation for the micromechanical characterization of TBC coatings. All four projects were funded either by the DFG, or by the DFG together with the NSF.

Dipl.-Ing. Ph. Nörtershäuser and Dr.-Ing. L. Agudo have investigated microstructural changes occurring during the creep of single crystal superalloys and helped to prepare the new collaborative research centre SFB/Transregio 103 in this field.
../galups/juo011012/small/team_treppe.jpg
../galups/ixv011012/small/08_2013.jpg
../galups/fkh011012/small/research_6.jpg

Hochtemperaturplastizität


In der Hochtemperaturgruppe geht es um die elementaren Verformungs- und Schädigungsprozesse, die das Kriechverhalten von Ingenieurwerkstoffen bestimmen. Dr.-Ing. Frederik Otto, der seit September 2011 am ORNL in Knoxville (USA) forscht, untersuchte den Einfluss der Korngrenzenkristallographie und -chemie auf die Kriechporenbildung. Dr.-Ing. D. Kurumlu führte neue werkstoffwissenschaftliche Untersuchungen zum Kriechverhalten von faserverstärkten Aluminiumlegierungen durch. Dr.-Ing. D. Peter befasste sich mit ein- und mehrachsigem Kriechen von modernen Titanaluminiden.

Herr PD Dr. N. Zotov bearbeitete ein deutsch/amerikanisches Projekt zum Einsatz der Nanoindentation bei der mikromechanischen Charakterisierung von TBC-Schutzschichten. Alle vier Projekte werden von der DFG bzw. von DFG und NSF gefördert.

Dipl.-Ing. Ph. Nörtershäuser und Dr.-Ing. L. Agudo erforschten mikrostrukturelle Änderungen beim Kriechen einkristalliner Superlegierungen und halfen bei der Vorbereitung des neuen SFB/Transregio 103 in diesem Gebiet.
galups/juo011012/small/team_20.jpg
galups/ixv011012/small/people_25.jpg
galups/fkh011012/small/research_25.jpg